Venture financing

For the purpose of development of venture financing, a Regulation "On investment and management companies" was approved by the Resolution Cabinet of Ministers No. 414 dated May 17, 2019 in accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan No. DP-5583 dated November 24, 2019 "On additional measures to improve the mechanisms of financing projects in the field of entrepreneurship and innovation".

At present, 1 investment company and 1 venture fund have been established by the state.

  1. Uzbek-Emirates Investment Company.

The Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan No.DP-5722 dated May 20, 2019 "On measures to organize the activities of the Uzbek-Emirates Investment Company" was adopted.

On March 24, 2019, the Fund for Reconstruction and Development of the Republic of Uzbekistan and the Abu Dhabi Development Fund (UAE) signed the Constituent Agreement on the establishment of the Uzbek-Emirates Investment Company in the form of a limited liability company with an authorized capital of US $ 10 million and its gradual increase to 1 billion US dollars as the company's investment portfolio is formed.

  1. “UzVC” National venture fund

 In order to create an infrastructure for supporting innovative ideas and a start-up ecosystem, the National Venture Fund "UzVC" was established and registered on December 15, 2020 in the form of a Limited Liability Company (LLC) with an authorized capital of 15 billion soums in accordance with the resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan "On measures to organize the activities of the National Venture Fund" UzVC "No. 684 dated November 3, 2020,.

Detailed information and news regarding the activities of the Fund can be found via the link of the official website of the National Venture Fund "UzVC".

Венчурное финансирование

В соответствии с Указом Президента Республики Узбекистан от 24 ноября 2019 года № УП-5583 “О дополнительных мерах по совершенствованию механизмов финансирования проектов в сфере предпринимательства и инноваций” с целью развития венчурного финансирования разработан проект Положения “Об инвестиционных и управляющих компаниях”, и утвержден Постановлением Кабинета Министров №414 от 17 мая 2019 года.

На сегодняшний день государством созданы 1 инвестиционная компании и 1 венчурный фонд.

  1. Узбекско-Эмиратская инвестиционная компания.

Принят Указ Президента Республики Узбекистан №УП-5722 от 20 мая 2019 года “О мерах по организации деятельности Узбекско-Эмиратской инвестиционной компании”.

Фондом реконструкции и развития Республики Узбекистан и Абу-Дабийским фондом развития (ОАЭ) 24 марта 2019 года подписано Учредительное соглашение о создании Узбекско-Эмиратской инвестиционной компании в форме общества с ограниченной ответственностью с уставным фондом в размере 10 миллионов долларов США и его поэтапным доведением до 1 миллиарда долларов США по мере формирования инвестиционного портфеля компании.

  1.  Национальный венчурный фонд «UzVC».

В целях создания инфраструктуры поддержки инновационных идей и стартап экосистемы в соответствии с постановлением Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан «О мерах по организации деятельности Национального венчурного фонда «UzVC»» № 684 от        3 ноября 2020 года был создан Национальный венчурный фонд «UzVC» и был зарегистрирован 15 декабря 2020 года в форме Общества с ограниченными обязательствами (ООО) с уставным капиталом 15 млрд. сумов.

Подробную информацию и новости, касательно деятельности Фонда, можете узнать по ссылке официального веб-сайта Национального венчурного фонда «UzVC».